Open/Endend Identity at Pratt Institute

A ceramics group show organized by Jessica Perelman, bringing together Brooklyn based ceramists both invited established artists and emerging artists discovered thru an open call juried by Caroline Larsen. These artists use the 20,000 years of the language of ceramics to have new conversations about power, identity and our relationships to one another. Exploring both the decorative and the cultural to comment on these relationships.

WHEN
Opening Reception, Tuesday, September 4th, 6-9pm
Friday, September 7th, 12-6pm
Saturday, September 8th, 12-6pm
Sunday, September 9th, 12-6pm

WHERE
Steuben Gallery
Pratt Institute
200 Willoughby Ave
Fort Greene, Brooklyn, NY 11205

PARTICIPATING ARTISTS
Lauren Francescone @laurenfrancescone
Louise Eastman @lousie_eastman
Ashley Chen @ashehle
Emma Doud @emmastabs
Dan Mandelbaum @danmandelbaum
Gustav Hamilton @gustavhamilton
Diana Rojas @0h_heck
Julia Ellas @represseditions
Sarah Moran @citysarah
Monty Mattison @peb80z80
Heather Garland @heathergarland
Heidi Lau @hedilau
Jenny Hata Blumenfield @ablueandwhite
RC Shen @marinatedclouds
Jordan Javiel
Christine Stoddard
Jing Yu @jingyufanclub
Sabina Magnus @sabinamagnusceramics
Dain Delta Dawn @daindeltadawn
Dini Dixon @dinidixon
Carol Joo Lee @caroljoolee
Dave Zackin @davezackin
Kristen Jensen @kristenjensen